Academic Leadership February 9, 2018 Special Meeting Minutes

Present: Lita G. Bernal, Joseph Salas, Dr. Anita Roybal, Francisco Apodaca, Rick Baca, LInda Salazar, Dr. Sharon Lalla, Dr. Rolando Rael and Mary Duran (minute-taker).

The meeting was called to order at 9:47 a.m

Dr. Lalla distributed the ballot to everyone present listing all names. There was concern or suggestions that there be nominations rather than voting through ballot. A vote was taken by the group - two (2) wanted nomination process and three (3) others want to vote without nomination.

The following individuals were not interested in being considered for the position (2 individuals to report to the Governance Council): Francisco Apodaca, Dr. Anita Roybal, Lita Bernal and Linda Salazar - Dr. Rael abstained without nomination.

The group decided to proceed with nominations. Votes were cast; One member left without voting. Ballots were then collected and two additional votes were required from Brenda Ortega and Maxine Hughes who were not present.

Meeting adjourned at 9:55 a.m.

Votes were collected and later announced via email with Joseph Salas and Dr. Rael as representatives for the Shared Governance Council.