Skip to content

Vocational Education

Luna Community College’s Vocational Education programs are designed to produce academically, technically, and professionally sound citizens to meet the challenges and opportunities of the 21st century job market. We offer a broad curriculum that includes certificate programs and associate in applied science degrees. Our goal is to provide hands-on learning environments that prepare students for modern industry careers.

The Vocational Education Department also offers a Commercial Drivers Licenses (CDL) Program.

Contact Information

Director

Jessica McGee 505-454-2522 x1401 jmcgee@luna.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Arthur Arguello ararguello@luna.edu
David Flores daflores@luna.edu
Earl Tarr eatarr@luna.edu
Elauterio Lujan elujan@luna.edu
Gene Martinez gemartinez@luna.edu
Linda L Chibante llchibante@luna.edu
Paul Vance pvance@luna.edu
Robert Plagge rplagge@luna.edu
Stormi Miller smiller@luna.edu
Tiffany Timmer ttimmer@luna.edu

Administrative Assistant

Andrea Gabaldon 505-454-2530 x1403 agabaldon@luna.edu

Advisor

Karen Wezwick 505-454-2573 x1406 kwezwick@luna.edu

CDL Instructors

Florencio Garcia flgarcia@luna.edu
Larry Moore lmoore@luna.edu

Faculty

Andrew Quintana 575-472-1001 aquintana@luna.edu
Anthony Baca x1450 abaca@luna.edu
Clarice Bonney 505-454-2572 x1021 cbonney@luna.edu
Gene Sandoval 505-454-2590 x1451 gmsandoval@luna.edu
Germaine Sandoval 505-454-5345 x1025 gsandoval@luna.edu