Skip to content

Nursing

Luna Community College offers an Associate of Applied Science Degree in Nursing. The mission of the nursing department is to prepare nurses to provide culturally competent, community-based entry-level nursing care. Nursing is a rewarding career in high demand, which offers many challenges and opportunities within diverse healthcare settings. Upon successful completion of the second year nursing courses, a student receives an Associate of Applied Science Degree in Nursing and is eligible to take the NCLEX- RN.

In order for the graduate to become a Registered Nurse they will need to take and pass the NCLEX exam.

Program Offerings

Contact Information

Director

Maxine Hughes 505-454-2523 x1805 mhughes@luna.edu

Administrative Assistant II

Elaine Montano 505-454-2521 x1808 emontano@luna.edu

Clinical Instructor

Emma Peoble epeoble@luna.edu
Sarah Marco smarco@luna.edu

Faculty

Irma Joy Shrum 505-454-5376 x1802 ishrum@luna.edu
Lucia Gomez-Vaughan 505-454-5362 x1701 lvaughan@luna.edu
Susan Grohman 505-454-2524 x1807 sgrohman@luna.edu

Retention Specialist

Marian Brotherton mbrotherton@luna.edu

Student Services Specialist

Vanessa Torres 505-454-2566 x1803 vatorres@luna.edu

Student Success Coach

Yvonne Pina 505-454-2525 x1809 ypina@luna.edu