Skip to content

Nursing

Luna Community College offers an Associate of Applied Science Degree in Nursing. The mission of the nursing department is to prepare nurses to provide culturally competent, community-based entry-level nursing care. Nursing is a rewarding career in high demand, which offers many challenges and opportunities within diverse healthcare settings. Upon successful completion of the second year nursing courses, a student receives an Associate of Applied Science Degree in Nursing and is eligible to take the NCLEX- RN.

Program Offerings

Bachelors of Science Degree

Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) is offered in partnership with Western New Mexico University (WNMU). Please contact nursing advisor for more information and admission requirements in addition to reviewing the following information.

WNMU Online Tuition
Pre-Licensure BSN Program of Study

Contact Information

Director

Maxine Hughes 505-454-2523 x1805 mhughes@luna.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Shawntel Lujan 505-454-2521 x1808 slujan@luna.edu

Administrative Assistant II

Elaine Montano 505-454-2521 x1808 emontano@luna.edu

Faculty

Irma Joy Shrum 505-454-5376 x1802 ishrum@luna.edu
Jackie Romero 505-454-5379 x1801 jromero@luna.edu
Kimberly Sena 505-454-2566 x1803 kisena@luna.edu
Lucia Gomez-Vaughan 505-454-5362 x1701 lvaughan@luna.edu
Susan Grohman 505-454-2524 x1807 sgrohman@luna.edu

Nursing Tutor

Gabriela Pina 505-454-2521 x1808 gpina@luna.edu
Havenlee Sandoval 505-454-2521 x1808 hsandoval@luna.edu

Student Services Specialist

Yvonne Pina 505-454-2525 x1809 ypina@luna.edu

Student Success Coach / Advisor

Sierra Fernandez 505-454-2526 x1816 sfernandez@luna.edu