Skip to content

LCC Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Bylaws

All employees and students at LCC, and all members of the greater Las Vegas community are welcome to attend Faculty Senate meetings. Additionally, All adjunct and full-time faculty at LCC are automatic members of the Senate, and all LCC employees, students, and members of the greater Las Vegas community are welcome and encouraged to attend Faculty Senate meetings.

In order to promote continual improvement toward excellence at LCC, the Faculty Senate seeks to:

  • solicit faculty insights, suggestions, and recommendations
  • promote productive communication and collaboration among faculty and between faculty, staff, students, and administration
  • advocate for faculty viewpoints on all issues in which faculty holds a stake
  • make recommendations on college policy
  • improve faculty salaries and working conditions
  • facilitate appropriate faculty participation at all levels of college governance

2019 - 2020 Meeting Schedule

Faculty Senate meetings are dependent upon elected members teaching schedules, and will vary each academic year. For the 2019-2020 academic year, the Faculty Senate will regularly meet in the MEC atrium located on the LCC main campus at 2:00 PM.

The new meeting schedule is as follows:

  • Monday, August 12, 2019
  • Friday, September 13, 2019
  • Friday, October 11, 2019
  • Friday, November 8, 2019
  • Friday, December 13, 2019
  • Friday, January 10, 2020
  • Friday, February 14, 2020
  • Friday, March 6, 2020
  • Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Friday, May 15, 2020

Elected members of the faculty Senate for the 2019-2020 academic year are as follows:

Breanna Gould Chair bgould@luna.edu
Susan Grohman Vice Chair sgrohman@luna.edu
Jason Killian Secretary jkillian@luna.edu
Kimberly Baca Senator of Associate Members kbaca@luna.edu
Louie Plagge Senato of Trades lplagge@luna.edu
Larry Fields Senator of Humanities, Adult Basic Education, and Early Childhood lfields@luna.edu
Rachel Lucero Senator of STEM and Business rlucero@luna.edu
Patricia Kuhlman Senator of Satellite Campuses pkuhlman@luna.edu
Jackie Arguello Senator of Allied Health Sciences and Nursing jarguello@luna.edu

Join us! There is a place for you at LCC Faculty Senate meetings.

You can contact the Faculty Senate at lccfacultysenate@luna.edu.

*Please contact the Secretary or Chair if you would like to request to be added to our agenda for any meeting, or make the request at the beginning of the meeting and you can be added to the agenda before it is approved.* If you have a department-specific question or concern, first attempt to contact the Senator associated with that particular department.

Election Committee Meeting Minutes

September 28, 2012

Organizational Meeting Agenda

Faculty Senate: Position Descriptions / Charter and Bylaws / Resolutions

Position Descriptions

Charter and Bylaws-Revision

Faculty Service Resolution

Class Caps Resolution

Shared Governance-Power Point Presentation

Shared Governance-12-2017

Agendas

May 17, 2019 - Regular Meeting
April 12, 2019 - Regular Meeting
March 22, 2019 - Special Meeting - Work session
March 8, 2019 - Regular Meeting
February 8, 2019 - Regular Meeting
January 11, 2019 - Regular Meeting

December 13, 2018 - Regular Meeting
November 9, 2018 - Regular Meeting
October 12, 2018 - Regular Meeting
September 14, 2018 - Regular Meeting
August 17, 2018 - Special Meeting
August 14, 2018 - Regular Meeting
May 16, 2018 - Regular Meeting
April 13, 2018 - Regular Meeting
March 9, 2018 - Regular Meeting
March 2, 2018 - Special Meeting
February 16, 2018 - Special Meeting
February 9, 2018 - Regular Meeting
January 10, 2018 - Regular Meeting

December 8, 2017
November 10, 2017
October 13, 2017
September 8, 2017
August 17, 2017
April 28, 201710:00am
April 28, 2017
March 24, 2017
March 10, 2017
February 10, 2017

December 9, 2016
November 11, 2016
October 14, 2016
September 9, 2016
August 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
April 7, 2016
March 10, 2016
February 4, 2016
January 21, 2016

Minutes

February 14, 2020 - Regular Meeting
February 7, 2020 - Regular Meeting
January 31, 2020 - Regular Meeting
January 24, 2020 - Regular Meeting
January 10, 2020 - Regular Meeting

December 10, 2019 - Regular Meeting
November 8, 2019 - Regular Meeting
October 11, 2019 - Regular Meeting
September 13, 2019 - Regular Meeting
August 12, 2019 - Regular Meeting
May 17, 2019 - Regular Meeting
April 12, 2019 - Regular Meeting
March 22, 2019 - Special Meeting/Work Session
March 8, 2019 - Regular Meeting
February 8, 2019 - Regular Meeting
January 11, 2019 - Regular Meeting

November 9, 2018 - Regular Meeting
December 13, 2018 - Regular Meeting
October 12, 2018 - Regular Meeting
September 14, 2018 - Regular Meeting
August 17, 2018 - Special Meeting
August 14, 2018 - Regular Meeting
May 16, 2018 - Regular Meeting
April 27, 2018 - Regular Meeting
April 13, 2018 - Regular Meeting
March 9, 2018 - Regular Meeting
March 2, 2018 - Special Meeting
February 16, 2018 - Special Meeting
February 9, 2018 - Special Meeting
January 10, 2018 - Regular Meeting

November 10, 2017
October 13, 2017
September 8, 2017
August 17, 2017
April 28, 2017
March 24, 2017
March 10, 2017
February 10, 2017

December 9, 2016
November 11, 2016
October 14, 2016
September 9, 2016
August 17, 2016
March 10, 2016
February 4, 2016