Skip to content

Career and Technical Education

Luna Community College’s Career and Technical Education programs are designed to produce academically, technically, and professionally sound citizens to meet the challenges and opportunities of the 21st century job market. We offer a broad curriculum that includes certificate programs and associate in applied science degrees. Our goal is to provide hands-on learning environments that prepare students for modern industry careers.

The Career and Technical Education Department also offers a Commercial Drivers Licenses (CDL) Program.

Contact Information

Director

Seth Ward 505-454-2522 x1401 sward@luna.edu

Adjunct

Austin Luksich aluksich@luna.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Earl Tarr eatarr@luna.edu
Gene Martinez 505-454-2589 x1500 gemartinez@luna.edu
Hope Sandoval 505-454-5346 x1704 hosandoval@luna.edu
Linda Chibante llchibante@luna.edu
Paul Vance x1451 pvance@luna.edu
Robert Plagge rplagge@luna.edu

Administrative Assistant

Andrea Herrera-Gabaldon 505-454-2559 x1403 agabaldon@luna.edu

Advisor, CDL Liason

Karen Wezwick 505-454-2573 x1406 kwezwick@luna.edu

CDL Instructor

Florencio Garcia x1406 flgarcia@luna.edu

Faculty

Anthony Baca 505-454-2591 x1450 abaca@luna.edu
Clarice Bonney 505-454-2572 x1021 cbonney@luna.edu
Gene Sandoval 505-454-2590 x1451 gmsandoval@luna.edu
Germaine Sandoval 505-454-5345 x1025 gsandoval@luna.edu