Skip to content

Career and Technical Education

Luna Community College’s Career and Technical Education programs are designed to produce academically, technically, and professionally sound citizens to meet the challenges and opportunities of the 21st century job market. We offer a broad curriculum that includes certificate programs and associate in applied science degrees. Our goal is to provide hands-on learning environments that prepare students for modern industry careers.

CTE Information PDF
CTE Information Video

Contact Information

Director

Karen Torres ktorres@luna.edu

Adjunct

Dominic Garcia 505-454-2591 x1450 dogarcia@luna.edu
Linda Chibante llchibante@luna.edu
Paul Vance x1451 pvance@luna.edu

Adjunct - Springer

Telena Shubert tshubert@luna.edu

Admin Assistant 2

Barbara Romero 505-454-2559 x1403 baromero@luna.edu

Faculty

Andrew Quintana aquintana@luna.edu
Anthony Baca 505-454-2591 x1450 abaca@luna.edu
Clarice Bonney 505-454-2572 x1021 cbonney@luna.edu
Gene Martinez 505-454-2589 x1500 gemartinez@luna.edu
Gene Sandoval 505-454-2590 x1451 gmsandoval@luna.edu
Germaine Sandoval 505-454-5345 x1025 gsandoval@luna.edu

Welding Lab Assistanr

Rico Rains rrains@luna.edu